The Deputy Ministry of Tourism, within the framework of its efforts to upgrade Cyprus beaches, is an active supporter of issues related to accessibility. It has listed so far 55 beaches for people with special access needs, including 38 fully accessible and 17 partially accessible.



The following 38 beaches have full access to the beach, as the wheelchair user is able to get from the beach into the sea moving on a wooden or plastic ramp. There is also availability of hygiene facilities and parking places for disabled persons.

It is worth mentioning that on 8 of these beaches there is an innovative system Seatrac* that enables disabled people to have a full access to the sea. It is an automatic system powered by photovoltaic energy, consisting of a seat fixed in a rail that drives the disabled person into the sea at an approximate depth of 60cm.

A number of 41 beaches have Floating Wheelchairs** that can be easily moved on the sand and float in the water thanks to their floating armrests and wheels.

Seatrac and Floating Wheelchairs are available for use by the public free of charge and relevant information may be obtained by the lifeguards on the beaches



Agia Napa: Landa (Floating Wheelchair), Makrinisos (Floating Wheelchair), Vathia Gonia (Seatrac).

Paralimni: Agia Triada (Seatrac, Floating Wheelchair), Fig Tree Beach (Floating Wheelchair), Kappari (Floating Wheelchair), Louma - Golden Coast (Seatrac, Floating Wheelchair), Vrysi A΄ (Floating Wheelchair), Vrysi B΄ (Floating Wheelchair), Vrysi C΄ (Seatrac, Floating Wheelchair), Vyzakia - Cavo Maris (Seatrac, Floating Wheelchair).

Sotira: Agia Thekla (Floating Wheelchair).


LARNAKA (9 beaches)

Larnaka: Finikoudes (Floating Wheelchair), Kastella (Floating Wheelchair), McKenzie (Floating Wheelchair).

Alaminos: Municipal Beach (Floating Wheelchair).

Ormideia: Municipal Beach (Floating Wheelchair).

Pyla: Municipal Beach (Floating Wheelchair).

Pervolia: Faros (Floating Wheelchair).

Voroklini: Municipal Beach (Floating Wheelchair), Yiannathes (Floating Wheelchair).


LEMESOS (LIMASSOL) (7 beaches)

Lemesos: Akti Olympion A΄ (Seatrac, Floating Wheelchair).

Akti Olympion B΄ (Floating Wheelchair).

Agios Tychonas: Aphrodite (Floating Wheelchair), Vouppa (Floating Wheelchair).

Germasogeia: Dasoudi (Floating Wheelchair), Naftikos Omilos Lemesou &

Ammochostou (Floating Wheelchair).

Parekklisia: Municipal Beach (Floating Wheelchair).


PAFOS (10 beaches)

Pafos: Alykes (Floating Wheelchair), Faros (Floating Wheelchair), Municipal Baths (Floating Wheelchair), Vrysoudia Α¨ - Sodap (Floating Wheelchair).

Geroskipou: Municipal Beach (Seatrac, Floating Wheelchair).

Neo Chorio: Latchi Α΄ (Floating Wheelchair), Latchi Β΄ (Floating Wheelchair), Xistarokampos (Floating Wheelchair).

Pegeia: Coral Bay (Floating Wheelchair).

Polis Chrysochous: Municipal Beach (Seatrac).




The following 17 beaches are partially accessible, meaning that they have available ramps or pathways leading to some point on the beach but the access is not extended into the sea. On these beaches there are available hygiene facilities, parking places for disabled persons and 5 of them have Floating Wheelchairs.



Agia Napa: Νissi, Pantachou.

Paralimni : Mouzoura, Pernera.


LARNAKA (2 beach)

Pervolia: Municipal Beach (Floating Wheelchair).

Pyla: Dasaki Beach.


LEMESOS (LIMASSOL) (9 beaches)

Agios Athanasios: Miami.

Agios Tychonas: Agia Varvara, Armonia (Floating Wheelchair).

Episkopi: Kourion.

Pentakomo: Governor’s Beach (Floating Wheelchair).

Pissouri: Mounti (Floating Wheelchair), Pissouri Municipal Beach (Floating Wheelchair).

Pyrgos: Aoratoi, Panagies.


PAFOS: (2 beaches)

Pafos: Pachyammos.

Pegeia: Kafizis





Union of Cyprus Municipalities

Τel. +357 22445170,                                       Fax: +357 22677230,

email:                       Website:


Union of Cyprus Communities

Τel. +357 22672576,                                       Fax: +357 22666405,

email:                            Website:


Cyprus Confederation of Organizations of the Disabled (KYSOA)

Τel. +357 22318465,                                       Fax: +357 22318463

email:              website:


Cyprus Paraplegics Association (OPAK)

Τel. +357 22496494,                                       Fax: +357 22423540,

email:                           website:


Deputy Ministry of Tourism

Τel. +357 22691100,                                         Fax: +357 22338541

email:                         website:



Single European Emergency Call number – 112

(Ambulance, Police, Fire Department)



  *(Photo: Seatrac)




** (Photo: Floating Wheelchair / Mobi Chair)



(Information/Text: Maria Tsorakidou Maimari)                                                                                                                  

Deputy Ministry of Tourism, Department of Quality Assurance and Licensing of Tourist Establishments. Revised May 2023.

Note: During the process or the preparation of this leaflet every care has been taken to ensure accuracy of information. The Deputy Ministry of Tourism cannot however, accept responsibility for errors or omissions for material supplied for inclusion, but if any are brought to its attention , future issues will be amended accordingly.